I wanna eat french fries

I know it was yesterday’s prompt but I’m going to write about it anyways because Fuck the World :)

It said: “Look in the mirror. Does the person you see match the person you feel like on the inside? How much stock do you put in appearances?”

So, I’m going to look in the mirror right now and then describe myself.

I’m wearing my purple way too ugly but too comfy to throw away sweater with a pair of black jeans, white socks and a big scarf I bought yesterday and I’m in love with. I’m wearing white shirts underneath the sweater and I’m going to leave the underwear part out if you don’t mind. Today I’ve decided to wear my glasses and I actually forgot to put any make-up on. I did do my hair though.

The person I see does match up with how I feel right now. Besides leaving for the gym, I didn’t leave the house today and as a matter of fact; it’s raining right now.

I do not put that much effort in my make-up, for instance; I only wear mascara, a little eyeliner and sometimes some BB-cream. People often don’t notice when I’m not wearing any make-up because my lashes are quite dark and big :) I’m glad my mom gave me those genes haha.

When on a school day, I often do my hair and make-up properly (unlike today). Half a year ago, I couldn’t care less because I felt like shit but I do feel a whole lot better now. My social life has become better and school is still on the right track :)

I’m off to get some food with my housemates I guess. We’re probably getting take out haha. Lazy Students we are!

Love, Avelynn

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Mirror, Mirror | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  2. Inner Peace | LenzExperiments
  3. Daily Prompt: Mirrored | Occasional Stuff
  4. Let me tell you about… inspiration [Melody #1] | Rob’s Surf Report
  5. DP: Mirror-Mirror | As I See It
  6. Rarely, I think, if at all. | Mishe en Place
  7. Daily Post: Mirror, Mirror | Sued51’s Blog
  8. M I R R O R E D | the bippity boppity beautiful blog
  9. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Poetry
  10. Mirror, mirror | Sanjuro Tokage Experiments in Writing
  11. A Zombie in the Mirror | Nodus Tollens
  12. Mirror Mirror On The Wall- When I Look In The Mirror….. | Thediaspeaks;
  13. Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle
  14. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror » My Life, My Way, My Words
  15. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | Occasional Stuff
  16. Mirror of the city | Le Drake Noir
  17. It not the reflection that matters | djgarcia94
  18. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Lancing a Windmill
  19. Mirror mirror – believe it or not | Going New Places!
  20. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | jane sleeps here
  21. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Morrighan’s Muse
  22. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Picayune Pieces
  23. Aping Love | vic briggs
  24. The Eye of the Beholder | theauthorwhoknows
  25. Daily Prompt: Being Reflective! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  26. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Moments Thru Lens
  27. Daily Post: Syncing the Selves | wordsandotherthings
  28. Daily Prompt: Mantric Mirror | Karen Gadient
  29. mirror mirror…or not? | life and loveliness
  30. Snow White | Active Army Wife
  31. Mirrored By Nature | Pairings: Art + What Goes With It
  32. Mirror Mirror: Who are you? | Passionate Dreaming
  33. Funhouse! | Edward Hotspur
  34. Mirror, Mirror on the wall…. | This is Me….. For All Its Worth..
  35. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirrored | @ The West Gate
  36. Forever Cold | martha0stout
  37. Mirror, Mirror: The Mirroring Effect? (Luke 6:45) | The Christian Gazette
  38. Who dat? | Mindful Digressions
  39. Espelho meu | Sonhos desencontrados
  40. mirror, mirror, on the wall | The Jenn Site
  41. Daily Prompt: Mirrored & I am slightly behind! | Daily Prompt & Blogging Progress
  42. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Jennifer Nichole Wells
  43. Daily Prompt: mirror | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  44. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Edge of the Forest
  45. Tell Me What You See… Selfies | HAPnHAP
  46. Mirror, mirror, on the wall… | THERE’S A HELL OF A NICE UNIVERSE NEXT DOOR
  47. Mirror, Mirror | 365 Days of Thank You
  48. Riding the Number Line | field of thorns
  49. A Baby Laughing | Wiley’s Wisdom
  50. Daily prompt: Priorities | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  51. On mirrors and clichés | dreaming of melville
  52. Mirror, Mirror – Ramblings from the Swamp
  53. REFLECTIONS | The Pookshelf
  54. Mirrored | The Land Slide Photography
  55. I Guess I’m Beautiful? | The Janie Doh Daily
  56. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Admittedly Me
  57. Mirror, Mirror, On The Wall | Be more.
  58. Writing Challenge: Mirror Mirror | Miss Diaries
  59. Mirrored | 6 of One…
  60. What do You See in the Mirror? | Yellow Brick Road
  61. Daily Post: Mirror, Mirror | Conscious Cognition
  62. The Faces of beauty | UBeCute – Follow the child inside of you…
  63. Mirror, Mirror | The Adventures of Jonathan Dumlao
  64. Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | dlbcorner
  65. Smoke and Mirrors | Rising Above the Clouds
  66. Man in the Mirror | Constructing a Life
  67. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | No Apologies
  68. Reflexive reflecting | travel adventures
  69. Facing the Mirror | The Dragon Weyr
  70. Who? Me? | Words ‘n Pics…
  71. What Do You See | Brain Sweets
  72. Mirrorer | L5GN
  73. Mirror, Tell Me Something… | Polymathically
  74. Mirror, Mirror | The Hickey Diaries
  75. Always The Bridesmaid, Never The Bride | Pinstripes&Lipgloss
  76. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Indira’s Blog
  77. Mirror, mirror | Tet 365
  78. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – WHAT YOU LOOKIN’ AT? | Phoenix Fights
  79. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | psfearlessmoms
  80. Mirror (Daily Prompt) | Running On Sober
  81. Moose hunting! | Heart Soul and Mind
  82. Through a Glass, Darkly | unfound

7 thoughts on “I wanna eat french fries

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: FOREVER FLAWED | hastywords

  4. Pingback: Always The Bridesmaid, Never The Bride | Pinstripes&Lipgloss

  5. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror | The Hickey Diaries

  6. Pingback: Mirror, mirror | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  7. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With Alex Hicks – “Silhouette of Distortion” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

